# How to Leave a Genially Team or Remove a Member

> It happens in all the best reality shows one day it comes time to pack your things and go This can also happen in your workspace In this tutorial well show 

Source: https://help.genially.com/en_us/how-to-leave-a-genially-team-or-remove-a-member-B1LTiPS2i

Last updated: 2026-02-20T11:39:36.176Z

It happens even in the best reality shows: sometimes you have to pack your knives and go. This situation can also happen in your own workspace. That’s just life.

In this tutorial, we’ll show you:

*   How to leave a Genially team
*   How to remove a team member

  

## How to leave a Genially Team

To leave a team voluntarily, follow these steps:

1.  Log in to Genially and click your team icon in the top-left corner.
2.  Select **Settings** \> **General**.
3.  Go to the last section labeled **Your role in this team** and click Leave.
4.  Click **Leave** again to confirm.

  

**Important:** _If you leave a team, you will no longer have access to the private space you had within that team._

![](https://cdn.prod2.kustomerhostedcontent.com/media/63302dcd394e719f98c84c4c/98b723a4ecdc80635c323584b251a419.gif)

  

## How To Remove a Team Member

If you have the **Owner** or **Administrator** role, you can remove one or more members. If you have the **Teacher** role in an educational team, you can also remove students.

  

### How to Remove One Team Member

To **remove** a member:

1.  Log in to Genially and click the **team icon in the top‑left corner.**
2.  Select **Settings** \> **Members** and find the person you want to remove.
3.  Click the **Remove icon** on the right.
4.  A confirmation message will appear. Click **Remove**. Done!

  

### How to Remove Multiple Members at Once

You can select multiple members at the same time, as long as you don’t mix students with other roles. To do this:

1.  Log in to Genially and click your team icon in the top-left corner.
2.  Select **Settings > Members.**
3.  Click to the left of one name. **Checkboxes** will appear next to all names. Select the members you want to remove.
4.  At the bottom of the screen, in the black box that appears, click **Remove**.

  

You might be wondering what happens when someone leaves the team, such as which access they lose or what happens to their content. Here’s a [tutorial](https://help.genially.com/en_us/what-happens-when-someone-leaves-the-team-rJmTjPS2s) to answer your questions.
