# How to publish changes in Genially

> How to publish changes in Genially      While editing a creation in Genially your changes are automatically saved What a relief right You can even restore p

Source: https://help.genially.com/en_us/how-to-publish-changes-in-genially-HkJAcHNskl

Last updated: 2025-05-08T19:24:28.611Z

While editing a creation in Genially, your changes are automatically saved. What a relief, right? You can even restore previous editing versions. 

It is important for you to know that, although your changes are synchronized in the editor, **they are not public until you, as the creator, decide to publish them.** 

##   
How to publish changes

You are editing a creation and...

1.  You decide to **present** **or** **share** your content. At this point, **a link is generated** with which your creation can be presented, shared on social media or via email, or inserted in learning platforms or websites, among other options. 

2.  If you make changes, click **Publish** when you want them to be synced to the link already generated and/or shared. 

![](https://cdn.prod2.kustomerhostedcontent.com/media/63302dcd394e719f98c84c4c/ed09140d7445d5c56c050d637b3995fd.png)

![](https://cdn.prod2.kustomerhostedcontent.com/media/63302dcd394e719f98c84c4c/31d018b8ce2ced8174f19a214833db63.png)

  

You do not need to continuously publish changes. Remember that they are being saved as you edit. You should only click Publish when you decide to apply the latest editing changes to the generated link.   
  
Once published, the changes will be visible to anyone who can see the link to your creation. 

If you're going to **download** your creation as a PDF, JPG image, HTML file, MP4 video, or SCORM package, make sure to publish your changes first. This ensures that the downloaded file reflects the latest version.

  

## How to synchronize platforms

If your creation is embedded in a platform or you have already shared your link, you can decide when to publish the changes so that they are visible. This way you have **control over the updating** of your content.

**Do you use SCORM download** to embed content in a learning platform (LMS)? When a SCORM package is dynamic it means that, when you click Publish, the changes made in Genially will be synchronized with the content uploaded to your platform.

The same applies to LTI for connecting learning platforms. Secure information exchange is synchronized when changes are published. 

  

## Team editing

You can work on a creation with more people at the same time: guests, students, or members of your team. **Everyone can publish changes** when they need to.
