# Team permissions in Genially

> Do you have  an owner role  in a Genially team Some plans offer you advanced control features for your team to ensure the privacy of information and the securi

Source: https://help.genially.com/en_us/team-permissions-in-genially-SytWj39xl

Last updated: 2025-09-08T18:35:05.285Z

Do you have **an owner role** in a Genially team? Some plans offer you advanced control features for your team to ensure the privacy of information and the security of content.

  

Check out [the Genially plans](https://genially.com/plans/) page to see if your plan includes these features.

  

## How to access Team Permissions

In your Genially dashboard, click **Settings** in the left side menu and select **Permissions.**

You will find two sections:

1.  Team creations
    
2.  AI features that members can use
    

  

In educational teams, a third option, **Member Management**, will be displayed. In this section, the team owner can enable or disable teacher access to the list of team members.

Remember that the settings you make here will affect the entire team, except in some cases, where the options can be changed in the settings of each creation.

  

### 1\. Team creations

In this section, you can grant or disable different permissions.

*   **Move creations between teams**: define whether you want to allow team members to send creations or copies of creations to other teams.
    
*   **Mark creations as reusable**: disable this option if you do not want the team's creations to be reusable and that anyone outside your team can use them as templates.
    
*   **Define the default visibility of creations:** here you can choose between 3 options:
    
*   **Visible in search engines (configurable)**: by default, the team's creations will be visible in search engines, but members can change this setting when publishing a creation. If they do, the change will only affect that creation, the rest of the team's creations will remain visible.
    
*   **Hidden in search engines (configurable)**: by default, creations will be hidden in search engines, although team members can change this setting when publishing a creation. If they do, the change only affects that creation, the rest of the team's creations will remain hidden.
    
*   **Hidden in search engines (fixed)**: in this case, the team's creations will not be shown in search engines, and no member can modify this setting.
    
*   ##### **Enable social profile creation management for Editors:** with this setting, you can allow or prevent members with an editor role from managing which creations are displayed in the team's Community Profile.
    
*   **Control where your embedded Geniallys can be viewed:** some Genially plans allow you to specify the list of websites where you want the team's creations to be displayed. You can read more about this [here](https://help.genially.com/en_us/how-to-control-where-your-geniallys-can-be-viewed-SJ6oMXNPC).
    

  

### 2\. AI features that members can use

A list of AI features available in Genially is shown, where you can choose which AI features your team members can use.
