# What happens to my creations if I cancel my subscription or change plans?

> Dont worry your creations will remain available in your account even if you downgrade or switch to the Free plan Youll still be able to access and edit them

Source: https://help.genially.com/en_us/what-happens-to-my-creations-if-i-cancel-my-subscription-or-change-plans-BkLgswHnj

Last updated: 2026-08-21T13:31:22.314Z

Don't worry: your creations will remain available in your account even if you downgrade or switch to the Free plan. You'll still be able to access and edit them, but you'll lose access to any features that aren't included in your new plan or require an active subscription.

  

Depending on the plan change, here's what will happen to some premium features:

*   **Downloads and premium templates:** you will no longer be able to download your geniallys in the formats included in your previous plan, and you won't have access to any premium templates that aren't available with your new plan.
*   **Privacy:** if your new plan doesn't include privacy control, you'll no longer have access to this feature. Geniallys published privately will become public and will no longer be password protected.
*   **Folders:** if your new plan doesn't include this feature, you'll lose access to it. Folder organization will no longer be available, and all your creations will appear again in the **Creations** section of your dashboard.
*   **Videos uploaded from your device:** if your new plan doesn't include this feature, the videos will remain saved in the creation but will be temporarily disabled. They won't be deleted. If you later switch back to a plan that lets you upload videos from a device, they'll be automatically reactivated and work as usual.
*   **Audio files:** any audio you've already added to your geniallys will remain. However, if your new plan doesn't let you upload audio files from your device, you'll only be able to add new audio via a link or from SoundCloud.
*   **Brand kit:** if your new plan doesn't include this feature, the custom fonts, logo, loader, and images you've added to the Brand kit will no longer be available.
*   **Activity:** you'll also lose access to activity reports for your creations if this feature isn't included in your new plan.

  

Creations you downloaded while you had a plan that included downloads will remain stored on your device and won't be affected.
